Student government announces candidates

The following candidates will be on the ballot to for UND Student Government next academic year.

Executive Offices

Student Body President- Brandon Beyer

Student Body Vice President- Blake Andert

Student Senators

College of Arts and Sciences (one position)- John T. Opland

College of Business and Public Administration (one position)- Nicolas L. Hason

Honors Program (one position)- Eric Gefroh

John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences (one position) -Matthew Adamson, Tomohiro Tanaka

School of Law (one position)- Daniel Frank

On-Campus Apartments (one position)- Michael Kelsch, Conrad Kranz,

Off-Campus (eight positions)- John Bjorklund, Taylor Bovee, Hannah Carlson, Layton Erikson, Ethan Glidden, Tucker D. Haffner, David Lapthorn, Ashley VanderBush, Jake Wahlin, Nicholas Young

No candidates have submitted materials stating their intentions to run for the following Student Senate positions. Students can still be elected through ‘write-in’ campaigns.

College of Education and Human Development (one position), College of Engineering and Mines (one position), School of Graduate Studies (one position), School of Medicine and Health Sciences (one position), College of Nursing (one position), Undecided (one position), Residence Halls (two positions).